2023 Criteria is currently being discussed and will be presented and voted on soon.

Nomination of candidates for the Texas Sporting Clays Association Hall of Fame will be brought forth to the Board by a committee composed of the Vice President, two Directors appointed by the President, and four (4) members-at-large, of impeccable reputation, who are chosen from the general membership of TSCA by the President of TSCA. Candidates for induction shall be presented to the Board by the committee a minimum of 30 days prior to the Annual State Shoot. Upon presentation to the Board a vote will be taken by the entire Board, with no Board member abstaining, on each candidate. To be elected to the Hall of Fame, a candidate must carry a 75% majority vote) of TSCA’s Board. The number of persons elected to the Hall of Fame in any given year shall not be limited.


Hall of Fame candidates will be selected from two categories: Participants who have made impressive records in sanctioned competition, whether in an open or concurrent class, and persons whose efforts have made significant contributions to the betterment of sporting clays in Texas. In all cases a nominee must be have been a member of NSCA and TSCA for a minimum of 10 years. Sportsmanship by each candidate, in either category, will be a major consideration for induction into the Hall of Fame.