top of page


Texas Sporting Clays Association 

presents the 

2022 Texas State Championship Tour 

The Texas Sporting Clays Association presents the first annual Texas State Championship Tour. The tour consists of five (5) tournament shoots, hosted by Fossil Pointe (Decatur), Dallas Gun Club (Dallas), Abilene Clay Sports (Abilene), Austin Gun Club (Lampasas), and Westside Gun Club (Katy). 

The Championship Tour is open to all shooters. You can compete in any shoot individually, however, to be considered for the year-end awards you must participate in at least FOUR of the FIVE tournaments, with participation in the Texas State Championship tournament one of the four. 

Tour class eligibility is determined based on the shooter's class at the beginning of the target year. Shooters advancing in class throughout the year will compete in their current class at the time of each tournament participation. 

Tour champions will be crowned in 18 categories for each region tournament and in the overall Texas State Championship Tour. Tour awards will be recognized at the 2023 Texas State Championship Hall of Fame banquet held during the annual Texas State Championship tournament. 

TSCA will pay out a total of $1800 in additional prize money coming from TSCA to the winning shooter. Prize money payout as follows: Champion - $500; Runner-up - $250; M1 thru E1 - $100; and Ladies M1 thru E1 - $50.

bottom of page