top of page
  • Writer's pictureTSCA


Updated: Feb 2, 2023


On behalf of the TSCA Board, I would like to congratulate all the winners of the 2019 Texas State Championship and to thank all the shooters who participated in our State Championship.  We had great weather (at least for the most part), we had great targets, and we had great participation. In fact, we set a record (relative to state shoots nationwide) in shooter participation with a total of 891 shooters. Based on member feedback, the Championship shoot was a great success receiving high accolades across all events and activities. Without you, the shooter, the Texas State Championship could never happen, so again we express our sincere appreciation.

A major “thank you” goes out to our Title Sponsor CZ-USA and Dan Wesson for providing an amazing experience for our Texas and Out-of-State Shooters. Without their support, the 2019 Texas State Championship would not have been the success it was.

Secondly, a big “thank you” goes to a long-time sponsor, Zoli, for their continued support of our Hall of Fame banquet. They provided a $15,000 custom built Zoli shotgun which was raffled off with the proceeds supporting our banquet.

And finally, RIO Ammunition, another long-time sponsor, provided 100 flats of ammo which was won by various participants across the shoot. Many thanks to RIO.

This year's Hall of Fame Banquet was very well attended. A very special thanks and congratulations to the 4 (four) Hall of Fame inductees for all you each do in support of the sport of sporting clays here in Texas. Service Award went toGlynne Moseley and Jeff Foster; and the Shooter’s Awardwent to Kirk Cleere and Byron Justice.

We would be remiss if we failed to shout out “thank you” to the National Shooting Complex for their part in making the 2019 Texas State Championship a success. The entire NSC staff, from registration to event planners to trappers to target setters and to field support staff…..Thank You!

The TSCA Board continus to focus on the quality and continued growth of the Texas State Championship Shoot for its members. The 2020 Texas State Championship will be hosted by Fossil Pointe with the date to be announced later.

In other news, we had great participation in the recent election.  Many Thanks to our members for the time and effort in participating in the Board Election and Selection of the 2018 Club of the Year.  First, let me congratulate the Greater Houston Gun Club for winning 2018 Club of the Year. The Greater Houston Gun Club is a great venue and provides its members a wonderful shooting experience evidence by this award. Secondly, let me congratulate the re-election of Dwight Lumpkins, Desirae Edmunds, and Ben McAnally to the Board and to congratulate and introduce two new board members, Gary Edwards and Dr. Cesar Aristeiguieta, newly elected to the TSCA Board. These members will serve a 2-year term. At our most recent Board meeting, officers for the coming year were approved and are as follows: Danny Vines, President, Ben McAnally, Vice President, Charlie Dodson, Secretary, and Sara S. Culbreth, Treasurer. Members of the Board express thanks to all TSCA members for their continued support.

Danny Vines, President

Texas Sporting Clays Association

92 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2024 TX State Championship Tour

Texas Sporting Clays Associationpresents the2024 Texas State Championship TourThe Texas Sporting Clays Association presents the third annual Texas State Championship Tour. The tour consists of five (5


Final Reminder - 2024 Nominations for Hall of FameNominations area being accepted for theTexas Sporting Clays AssociationHall of FameThe Texas Sporting Clays Association is accepting nominations for


bottom of page